ellie <3 libraries

sooooo much!

TLA Conference – SPLAT – Simple, Practical Library Applications of Web 2.0 Technologies April 17, 2008

Filed under: Conferences,TLA 2008 — ellie @ 3:50 am
Tags: ,

See examples of simple, practical uses of Web 2.0 technologies that you can implement in your library easily with limited tech skills.
Ellie Collier, reference librarian, Austin Community College.

Thanks so much to everyone who came to this session! I hope you found it useful. I forgot to mention it in my presentation, but if you have any questions, please feel free to leave a comment here or email me at ecollier@austincc.edu. The slides, handout, and delicious links are available on the presentations page.

Like all of the Net Fair events, this one was recorded. When I find out more about the availability of that audio I’ll add it here.

 

2 Responses to “TLA Conference – SPLAT – Simple, Practical Library Applications of Web 2.0 Technologies”

  1. Amanda Says:

    Thanks for the great handout! Very succinct, and I love the links! I was not at TLA on Wednesday and had to miss your presentations. I was able to go to a great presentation (271 slides!) by Joyce Valenza on Thursday and see how she is using various 2.0 technologies in a high school library.

  2. ellieheartslibraries Says:

    I’m so glad you found it useful!


Leave a Reply

