ellie <3 libraries

sooooo much!

Tuesday: A Day In The Life Of A Librarian (Who Is On Summer Break) July 27, 2011

Filed under: meme — ellie @ 4:47 am
Tags:

Today I visited my brother. We swung by Whole Foods for vegan marshmallows for the party then played video games until his wife got home. Then we headed into the city for vegan Philly cheese steaks and WWE Smackdown ringside seats. I’m very close with my family, so it was great getting to spend all day with my brother and his wife. One of my favorite things about being an academic librarian is the regular time off. In my last position at Austin Community College I didn’t get any vacation time, but I had off when the students had off, which lined up well with my brother’s secondary school teacher schedule. It looks like my new position will keep a similar schedule with three weeks off in the winter. And it is a 9 month appointment, so I have summers off as well. All of which allows me to get to spend a lot of quality time with family.

 

Leave a Reply

