ellie <3 libraries

sooooo much!

Wednesday: A Day In The Life Of A Librarian (Who Is On Summer Break) July 28, 2011

Filed under: meme — ellie @ 5:03 am
Tags:

This morning was the hair and makeup trial run. While I was there I started getting some ecards. I didn’t click on any of them at first because ecards are very often spam/malware and the first few that came in were from people whose email I know had been used to send out junk without their knowledge before.

But then as more and more ecards and emails arrived in my inbox I started to assume maybe they were legitimate. I still thought it was really odd that Wednesday would be the day everyone would decide to send me well wishes, but eventually, once I started clicking on the ecards, one of them spilled the beans that my family had organized a virtual shower for me. I’ve moved around a lot since undergrad and my family knew that I was sad that so many of my friends from around the country couldn’t join me for my celebration. So the afternoon was spent reading the emails and ecards that had been streaming in all day.

Then I prepped some home-made cinnamon rolls (from scratch!) for our Saturday morning breakfast and headed out to the airport to pick up my partner.

 

One Response to “Wednesday: A Day In The Life Of A Librarian (Who Is On Summer Break)”

  1. nikki Says:

    I’m definitely not a make up person, but you look really pretty. and happy! I can’t wait to see photos of the actual day.


Leave a Reply

